Tags

, ,

Lucky for me as a parent, I never had any trouble with gor gor J and vegetables.  In fact, he has always openly declared his favourite vegetables as broccoli, cauliflower, 苋菜 (Amaranth or Chinese Spinach)and once in a while… cilantro (yucks)!

I have never been a big fan of cauliflower myself due to the obvious lack of taste and perhaps colour too.  Even if I do have it for dinner, it has always been the “side kick” overshadowed by other more exciting vegetables and meat in the same dish.

His slightly unusual food repertoire for a 5 year-old recently includes ginger and black pepper.   Anyway, more on that next time.

Thanks to gor gor J, cauliflower has now been promoted to a star main dish during mealtimes BUT not without LOTS of black pepper.

This is how much he likes his black pepper.

I hate to admit this but cauliflower has never tasted so yummy 😉

Peppered Flowers

