Tags

, , ,

We had a little dinner get together with some friends over the weekend at Privé @ Keppel Bay.  I have been there several times over the years but somehow it was one of the best experience there so far.  Perhaps it was the cool weather and the nice frontal view from our reserved table.  Being the first to arrive, I chilled with a glass and a view while waiting.

prive_1

We ordered quite a few items to share and the Fried Whole Shrimp Paste Chicken (虾酱鸡) was so well received that we ordered a second one!

Prive_4

Both the Duck Leg Confit salad and the BLTC salad were equally delightful.  Not the healthiest of salads but they sure tasted better than many I have tried before.

prive_7 prive_6

The Spaghetti Aglio Olio was also another of my favourite that night.

prive_5

We also had the mussels, pizzas and some finger food for which I will give the photos a miss since they did not impress me as much.  Oh did I mention Gor Gor J joined us too 🙂 And I was glad that their kid’s meal did not disappoint like many other eateries.  For $12, it comes complete with a juice (or milkshake) and three interesting dessert options.  He went for “Woof The (Hot)Dog” and boy was the hotdog huge!

Was he trying to use his magic superpowers to make it even bigger? 🙂

prive_2

By the time his dessert was served, it was already dark.  This was my best effort to capture how it was innovatively served it in a simple muffin tray that not only served its purpose of separating the ice cream scoops from the toppings but also provided much fun for the kids. Note to self on how some finger foods and nuts can be served this way during parties!

prive_3

I would say Privé @ Keppel Bay is a great place to chill out with friends and families… and kids too!

Location: 2 Keppel Bay Vista

Opening Hours: 

Mon to Fri 9.00am – 12.00am

Sat, Sun & Public Holidays 8.00am – 12.00am

Tel: 6776 0777

Website:http://www.privekeppel.com.sg

