Tags

, , , ,

Most of the time, I go down to Paragon for only one reason. And that is to bring my boy or boys to their pediatrician (too often if you ask me!).  Lunch is typically a quick bite at The Soup Spoon if we are early enough to beat the lunch crowd. The other day, we decided to be slightly more adventurous and give So Pho a try (so good… and so it says).  Vietnamese, of course.

sopho_5

Initially I was sceptical about what I could possibly feed Baby J with as it was too early in the morning when we left home to pack any lunch for him (yes, visits to the PD is typically a half-day event!).  I ended up ordering him this seafood rice, which worked except for being a tad too oily for little tots.  I myself enjoyed it quite a bit and the pickled cabbages at the side gave it a appetising touch.  I also liked the fact that they added diced red and orange capsicums.  It added flavour to the rice and made me feel slightly less guilty feeding Baby J with such oily food 😛

sopho_3

The beef pho, on the other hand, was nothing to rave about.  It was kind of blend compared to many good pho that I have tasted.  The portion is also too small to fill up any starving adult.

sopho_4

At least the rice rolls did not disappoint but then, how wrong can rice rolls go right?

sopho_2

We all shared one drink but I guess most of it ended inside Gor Gor J.  He was so intrigued by the salt around the brim of the glass jar.  Haha.. I should bring him for cocktails once he is of age!  I can’t recall what this drink was called or how it tasted but was probably some plum juice? By this time, Baby J was already getting impatient and cranky, struggling to get out of the baby chair…

sopho_1

Location: 290 Orchard Road #B1-20 Paragon Singapore 238859

Opening Hours:
Daily 11:00 am – 10:00 pm

Tel: 6235 0414

Website: http://www.sopho.com.sg

