Tags

I just returned an entire stack of library books but decided to renew these two below for a dear friend to share with her girls.  Why? Because they are such cool books!

“Chopsticks” by Amy Krouse Rosenthal and illustrated by Scott Magoon was a delightful light-hearted story that discusses dependency and friendship with kids in a whimsical way.  The puns and illustrations built on such simple concepts of a pair of chopsticks made this such a fantastic book to share with our little ones.

book_3

book_4

This other one titled “Monkey & Robots” by Peter Catalanotton early got me in stitches with some of its simple humour.  I am not sure if everyone will get it but personally I find it very engaging for kids with its simple language and funny characters.  An unlikely combination of friends yet each short chapter celebrates friendships.  I find this a great book to share with your kids how very people with very different likes and dislikes can be and stay friends. Beneath the humour, I see the art of interaction and engagement with friends as underlying messages to our kids.

book_5

book_6

