Tags

, ,

Living statues is no doubt a popular form of busking, especially in Europe.  I remember having to come across many during this Spain trip and because it wasn’t that commonly found in Singapore, we did take some time to admire or shall I say, wait patiently to anticipate some form of movement, however little.  Gor Gor J was definitely intrigued to the point of bring frightened by some of them who will suddenly crack us up with their entertaining performances.  I guess he couldn’t quite tell them apart from the numerous real statues we also encounter along the way.

A collection of just a few of my favourites here.  Aren’t they realistic in many aspects?

Spain_6

I really take my hat off these performing artists for their creativity and perseverance despite harsh weather conditions and external distractions at times.

